jump to navigation

What I’m hearing here is that presentation matters January 30, 2007

Posted by McStorian in Uncategorized.
trackback

I guess I and those others in the class my age all kinda “grew up” with computers and eventually the Internet.  It’s amazing to me how they’ve progressed into informative works of art.  I’ve definitely noticed all the things that these authors have spoken about – colors, contrast, tone, feel, personality, but never really conceptualized them.  Fogg’s credibility report is striking in how far down the list accuracy is and how high design is.  It’s unfortunate in a way, but it gives historians a great deal of room for distinction.  Distinction that isn’t necessarily fair, but those with digital skills will obviously have a huge advantage over those with black text, blue links, and a white background.  Unfortunately, working for the gov’t, I think that’s how things are still done but I’m going to use all the freedom I can get my hands on.  The more I read the more I realized how marketable someone in the history field could be with these skills.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

