jump to navigation

What’s the deal with WordPress? February 6, 2007

Posted by McStorian in Uncategorized.
trackback

Even with the most generic software, I was able to create an XHTML page, a separate CSS page, and then upload the CSS page into the XHTML.  It works amazingly well and once I have the CSS linked, the web page changes automatically when I edit the CSS.  It’s brilliant, straightforward, and simple.  Once I learn some more coding, I see this being very easy.  WordPress, on the other hand, I can’t grasp.  I used it last semester and it was adequate.  I paid for the CSS capabilities, which I can’t figure out how to use; copied and pasted my XHTML code, which wordpress always edits for no apparent reason; and won’t allow the upload of one of my JPEGS, also for no apparent reason.  I guess WordPress is so “simple” to use that’s it’s difficult to customize.  Is anyone else having similar issues with this?

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

